Handwoven highlights

hand woven basket light

Harriet Goodall handmade basket light

Whilst I wait for the last leaves to fall off my local willow tree so I can harvest branches and weave some of my ideas into reality, I’ve been looking around for inspiration.  There are so many beauties on Harriet Goodall’s random weaving site, but the basket light for a little boy’s room with interwoven twigs/ feathers/ printed excerpts from the tale of baby Moses in a basket is a highlight.  So beautiful.

 

Leave a Reply

