Postcard from Planet Newborn

Things I’m loving: my coffee machine, tiny soft newborn feet, friends arriving with baked goods, fluffy soft newborn hair, beautiful handmade gifts, returning emails at 3.30am since I happen to be awake, tiny perfect pink finger nails, siblings proudly announcing to random strangers ‘I’ve got a new baby’.

Things I’m not loving: washingdryingsorting ad nauseam, domestic chaos, burying the planet in nappies, work colleagues letting deadlines slip but asking if I’ve done my stuff yet, the logistics of venturing out with two bolting infants and a newborn in the howling wind/rain/traffic….

Little one

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by jodi keall on June 1, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    Ahhh, I’m with you … except for the work comment??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

