We are family, I got all my singlets with me

Confession: I never got a professional photographer to take beautiful photos of my sleeping newborn.  Nope, not for the first.  Or the second.  Bad mother.  I was too busy celebrating that my newborn was actually sleeping. 

There’s also my strong aversion to Anne Geddes babies-in-flowerpots-dressed-like-bees photography, which makes me want to keep photographers far from babies, lest they end up wearing antenna or furry ears – the babies, not the photographers.

So when my thoughts turned to capturing a portrait of family life (having been chided by the kind of friend who is so organised you keep wondering why you’re friends), I wanted a portrait less ordinary. 

Here we all are, in our splendid spotless undergarmet glory.

Leave a Reply

