Worming my way out of it

I used to have a terrible guilt complex every time I threw away unused fruit and vegetables which had wilted and died in the back of the fridge, forlorn and forgotten, destined for landfill.  But now these dejected items and other scraps have rejoined the food chain as food for my worms.  The worm farm is space efficient, doesn’t smell, is vermin proof, and gives me worm juice and worm castings to improve the garden soil.  Brilliant.  The worms can handle a 2 week holiday when you go away, just by giving them a substantial feed as you head out the door.  Try doing that with your cat.   What’s more, the worms never give me attitude.

Nice to know that as well as recycling your waste food, you can buy a worm farm that is made of 100% recycled plastic – the Worm Cafe by Reln.  Doesn’t get better than that.

Reln Worm Cafe worm farm

6 responses to this post.

  1. I am loving all this Soph. Need to discuss the worm farm. I want one. I’ll show off my compost to you later today. You will be proud of me.

    Reply

  2. Need to discuss the worm farm. I want one. I’ll show off my compost to you later today. You will be proud of me.

    Reply

  3. you had me at vermin proof. Great blog Soph – where do I buy this worm farm????

    Leanne

    Reply

  4. I stumbled onto your blog and read a few post. I like your style of writing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

